header blognews

Leading and Succeeding

Congratulations to the 2015/2016 MCOY Nominees!

By Matt Fennema, P.E.,  MCOY Chairman

In today’s multi-platform world, opinions are everywhere.  You don’t have to look far to find commentators, blogs, hashtags, forums or petitions about business or current events.

Everyone has a voice, and everyone wants to be heard. But, how often does a single opinion actually make a difference?

The Michigan Contractor of the Year (MCOY) Awards give ASAM members the opportunity to be heard. It’s our collective moment to help make our industry better. It’s more than an award, it allows us, the subcontractors, to share with our customers what qualities and actions we value in our business partners. We’re letting our customers know what’s most important in our business relationships, and we’re recognizing those who set the highest standards in the industry.

I urge you to participate in the voting process. Your vote helps us set the bar higher across the entire industry. Online voting is open August 10th, 2015 through September 10th, 2015. Your company's primary contact should have received a unique URL to  access the voting survey. If you have not, or need to change the primary contact of your company, please contact the ASAM Board. 

The 2015 nominees (in alphabetical order) are:

·        Christman Company

·        Dan Vos Construction

·        Elzinga & Volkers

·        Erhardt Construction

·        Owen Ames Kimball

·        Pioneer Construction

·        Rockford Construction

·        Triangle Associates

Finally, we hope you make plans to attend the awards ceremony. Join your industry colleagues for dinner and networking as we recognize the MCOY finalists and announce the 2015/2016 MCOY winner.  

6th Annual Michigan Contractor of the Year Awards
Thursday, October 15th, 2015
Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park

Sponsorships are still available, and ticket information will be released soon.

Newsletter Sign up

Receive event and news updates from ASAM.


Follow on Social Media