• HomeSlide -
    11th Annual MCOY Awards - Save the Date
  • HomeSlide - Mobile App
    slide app overlay
  • HomeSlide - Chapter of the Year
    ASAM

    ASAM named American Subcontractor of America
    (ASA) Chapter of the Year

Upcoming Programming

2021 Safety Schedule

MEETINGS OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS

Formats are in person or virtual pending COVID. Watch for Mailchimp to register.

ASAM GMM: MIOSHA Update with Phu Nguyen

  • Wednesday, January 13

Quarterly Safety Meeting: Meetings focus on safety. Goals include gaining knowledge, reviewing regulatory updates, sharing resources and

networking.

  • Thursday, January 28 11am-12pm (format tbd)
  • Thursday, April 29 11am-12pm (format tbd)
  • Thursday, July 29 11am-12pm (format tbd)
  • Thursday, October 28 11am-12pm (format tbd)

Project site-visits/walk-throughs: Educational MIOSHA-led site-visits allow access to MIOSHA professionals and jobsite training.

  • February - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, June 8 8-10am (Tentative, Location TBD)
  • Tuesday, August 10 8-10am (Tentative, Location TBD)
  • Tuesday, November 9 8-10am (Tentative, Location TBD)
Read more ...

Upcoming Events 2021

Details to be confirmed via Mailchimp

Please email info@asamichigan.net with questions or for more information.

  • Board Meeting: September 16 noon at Andy Egan
  • MCOY: Postponed until Thursday, September 30, 2021
  • GMM: Thursday, October 14 (COVID Conversations with Hilger Hammond)
  • Quarterly Safety Meeting: Thursday, October 15
  • GMM: Wednesday, November 11 (Cybersecurity)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, November 18 (details tbd)
  • ASAM/MIOSHA Jobsite Walkthrough: Tuesday, December 8 with Rockford Construction
  • GMM: Wednesday, December 9 (Mock Claim Negotiation with Hilger Hammond)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, December 16 (details tbd)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, January 20 (details tbd)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, February 17 (details tbd)
  • SUBEXCEL: February 24-27, 2021 Miramar Beach, Florida
  • CWDA Rally: Pending COVID developments
Read more ...

Blog and Recent News

Introducing the 11th Annual Michigan Contractor of the Year (MCOY) Nominees

On August 26, 2021, the American Subcontractors Association of Michigan (ASAM) will celebrate the 11th Annual MCOY Award event at the home of the Whitecaps, Lake Michigan Credit Union Ballpark. MCOY recognizes Michigan’s general contractors and construction managers with a track record of best practices, professionalism, and collaboration within the trade contracting community.

This year’s MCOY theme is Back at It—Together, and ASAM is looking forward to a relaxed and fun evening out at the ballpark to celebrate not only this year’s winning team and all of the nominees, but also the momentum gained by being able to gather again in person as a united industry. You won’t want to miss it.

ASAM is pleased to announce the 2021-2022 MCOY Nominees...

Read the full article at MiBiz...

Summer 2021 ASAM Newsletter

In this issue:

  • President's Corner: ASAM is Working to Provide Support, Resources
  • Safety Committee Update
  • Looking Ahead: New CWDA Website, Construction Month
  • 2021 Calendar of Events
  • Risk and the Rewards of ASAM Membership
  • Back At It — Together: MCOY 2021 is August 26

Click here to download a PDF version of the newsletter.

Read more ...

May 2021 Board Meeting Minutes

Download a PDF of the meeting minutes.

Read more ...

Newsletter Sign up

Receive event and news updates from ASAM.

SUBSCRIBE

Follow on Social Media