header programmingoverview

Upcoming Programming

April GMM - ASA National Member Benefits Explained

Wednesday, April 14 • 9 – 10 am

MARCH GMM – Social Media Tips 'n Tricks

Wednesday, March 10 • 9 – 10 am

GMM/CAF with Lakewood Construction

February 10, 2021 • 9 – 10 am

Do you want to know more about construction advancement? Join ASAM and our special guests from Lakewood Construction for a discussion on industry processes, company overview and insight on creating stronger working relationships.

2021 Safety Schedule

MEETINGS OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS

Formats are in person or virtual pending COVID. Watch for Mailchimp to register.

ASAM GMM: MIOSHA Update with Phu Nguyen

  • Wednesday, January 13

Quarterly Safety Meeting: Meetings focus on safety. Goals include gaining knowledge, reviewing regulatory updates, sharing resources and

networking.

  • Thursday, January 28 11am-12pm (format tbd)
  • Thursday, April 29 11am-12pm (format tbd)
  • Thursday, July 29 11am-12pm (format tbd)
  • Thursday, October 28 11am-12pm (format tbd)

Project site-visits/walk-throughs: Educational MIOSHA-led site-visits allow access to MIOSHA professionals and jobsite training.

  • February - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, June 8 8-10am (Tentative, Location TBD)
  • Tuesday, August 10 8-10am (Tentative, Location TBD)
  • Tuesday, November 9 8-10am (Tentative, Location TBD)

Upcoming Events 2021

Details to be confirmed via Mailchimp

Please email info@asamichigan.net with questions or for more information.

  • Board Meeting: September 16 noon at Andy Egan
  • MCOY: Postponed until Thursday, September 30, 2021
  • GMM: Thursday, October 14 (COVID Conversations with Hilger Hammond)
  • Quarterly Safety Meeting: Thursday, October 15
  • GMM: Wednesday, November 11 (Cybersecurity)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, November 18 (details tbd)
  • ASAM/MIOSHA Jobsite Walkthrough: Tuesday, December 8 with Rockford Construction
  • GMM: Wednesday, December 9 (Mock Claim Negotiation with Hilger Hammond)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, December 16 (details tbd)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, January 20 (details tbd)
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, February 17 (details tbd)
  • SUBEXCEL: February 24-27, 2021 Miramar Beach, Florida
  • CWDA Rally: Pending COVID developments

March CFMA/ASAM Outwardly Smiling, Inwardly Screaming

Wednesday, March 11th • 2 pm – 5 pm

Safety Job Site Walkthrough with MIOSHA/Elzinga & Volkers

Tuesday, March 10th • 9:30 am – 12:30 pm

SUBExcel 2020 - Register Today!

March 4 – 7, 2020

2020 CWDA Rally

Wednesday, March 4th • 4 – 9 pm

February 2020 CAF with Owen-Ames-Kimball

Wednesday, February 12th • 7 – 9 am

feed-image

Newsletter Sign up

Receive event and news updates from ASAM.

SUBSCRIBE

Follow on Social Media